Something just dawn on me today. I was on my lunch break and a co worker was asking me some questions about my weight loss. "I've lost 47 lbs since July" I heard myself say. "WOW!!! You have almost lost 50lbs!?? Damn girl!"
I kinda squinted my eyes and simply nodded. Holy shit. 3 more lbs and I am almost 50 lbs thinner. 50 pounds!!! I only wanted to lose 35 in the beginning....and here I am with almost 50lbs forever gone. I felt like shedding some tears in that breakroom today. Unless you have been in the same situation as me, no one will ever understand how hard this journey has been. I can safely say childbirth was a piece of cake compare to this. AND my labor was a bitch!
I have become obsessed since starting this. Obsessed with food, numbers, counting, exercise and making sure my body is exactly how I want it to be. There is no turning back now. My relationship with food has been forever altered. I would not have it any other way.
I cried reading this, leave it to me.. Miss Emotional over here. I am going to write a blog post about my emotionalness. But on another note. If it wasn't for YOU and how YOU changed your habits and views on food I would not be on this journey, guaranteed. I owe you a lot pammi, my sweet!
ReplyDelete